Coming Events


April 2018


Sun, Apr 1

Sunday Service at the Vivekananda House by Swami Brahmatmananda.
Title of Swami’s talk: “Finding Joy Through Spiritual Life”
Time: 11:00 am. A potluck lunch would follow.

Sat, Apr 14

Meditation Meeting at the Vivekananda House at 3:00 pm.

Thu, Apr 19

Swami Atmajayananda arrives at the Vivekananda House.
Arati, devotional singing and meeting with the devotees at 7:00 pm.
a potluck supper would follow.

Fri, Apr 20

A free public talk by Swami Atmajayananda at 7:00 pm.
Title: “Is There a Permanent Reality Within Us?”
Venue: Vivekananda House. Tea and snacks would follow.

Sun, Apr 29

Arati & Ramnam at the Vivekananda House at 5:00 pm.


May 2018


Sun, May 6

Sunday Service at the Vivekananda House by Sw. Manishananda
Title of Swami’s talk: “A Brief Overview of Vedanta”
Time: 11:00 am. A potluck lunch would follow.

Sat, May 12

Meditation Meeting at the Vivekananda House at 3:00 pm.

Thu, May 17

Sw. Brahmatmananda arrives at the Vivekananda House
Arati, devotional singing and meeting with the devotees at 7:00 pm.
A potluck supper would follow.

Fri, May 18

VSBC Annual General Meeting and Election of the new Board at 7:00 pm.
Please note that the AGM will commence at 7:00 pm (not at 7:30 pm).
A short talk by Swami Brahmatmananda following the AGM
Title: “The Secrets of Karma Yoga”
Venue: Vivekananda House. Tea and snacks would follow.

Sun, May 27

Arati and Ramnam at the Vivekananda House at 5:00 pm.


June 2018


Sun, June 3

Sunday Service at the Vivekananda House by Sw. Atmajayananda.
Tittle of Swami’s talk: “A Look at Mandukya Upanishad”
Time: 11:00 am. A potluck lunch would follow.

Sat, Jun 9

Meditation Meeting at the Vivekananda House at 3:00 pm.

Thu, Jun 14

Sw. Manishananda arrives at the Vivekananda House before noon.
Arati, devotional singing, and meeting with the devotees at 7:00 pm.
A potluck supper would follow.

Fri, Jun 15

A free public talk by Swami Manishananda at 7:00 pm.
Title: “Four Goals of Life”
Venue: Vivekananda House. Tea and snacks would follow.

Sun, Jun 24

Arati and Ramnam at the Vivekananda House at 5:00 pm.